Humans

I find the human creature thoroughly amusing. This morning I woke up early and got to breakfast and have had about 3 different encounters with people. Each one unique. The last one is probably the one I would mention because I was called “mum” by an absolute stranger from a room that was a block away from mine. 

I have no idea why he called me “mum” and the only reason I can think of is that he’s heard me talking to mum a lot. But who does that sort of shit? 

What I find most amusing is the assumptions that people make about others and then the innate tendency to start judging from there. Not even knowing what the real story is. I suppose that is how gossips start. Can’t say I’m not affected by it, but I have to say my experience with the bullies in my younger years have taught me plenty as to how to deal with these emotions. Thank goodness for the faith that I have been brought up with.

On another note, I’m sorry that LD still thinks that way of AD and me. Its sad. I thought there could have been something better with us meeting each other. But oh wells, suppose that teaches me something else – preconceived opinions are not exactly easy to bury. 

This has been a great project to learn more about myself and more about others. And I’m actually glad it’s happening now, rather than later.

Leave a Reply

