The Question

So when is it the right moment to ask the question? To ask the question, “will you be my girlfriend?”. I know that she is someone I definitely want to take things to the next level with, but what is the ‘typical timeline’ to which one has to wait before asking? Or is there no such thing. Because, as of now, I feel like it’s time. ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel like it’s something we are both probably ready for, and I do want to commit to this beautiful soul.

She draws me in, in so many ways that I never expected myself to be. She still leaves me feeling all these butterflies in my tummy. And I think the beautiful part of this experience is how much more secure I feel with her, than I did with both LW and CJ. Not that I was ever with CJ.

It is not a question of ‘to ask or not to ask’, but rather, when is the perfect moment?

I suppose in my heart I already know.

“You will know”

๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

