Time after Time

I think of you.

Constantly.
And whilst I realise that there is a 5 year history in your books with a woman whom you thought you could spend the rest of your life with, I wish we could have had something to explore. 

I sometimes wish they didn’t treat you the way they did. Then perhaps I may not have even met you. You would be happy and I would continue healing from the breakup. 

I had to disconnect because I knew it was a losing game for me. To come up against someone whom you have spent 5 years knowing and loving and still living with. That is something I don’t have with you. Even though I really wanted and still want that opportunity to. 

I don’t really know how long it will take me to get over you. But you are by far the one woman whom I knew was something special in a way that I have never experienced before. 

And I do wonder. If you still do think of me.

Leave a Reply

