Flowers

I got real sunflowers for the first time in 12 years yesterday from someone. Then I got a virtual set of sunflowers this morning from someone else who’s far away from me. 

I feel as though the former has more of a soft spot for me than she realises. The latter, I have no idea where she stands other than her being pretty keen. And despite the situation we are in I really do want to take her out on a date. 

Flowers. Two in the span of two days after so many years. Perhaps the winds of change might be coming through. Just maybe.

Leave a Reply

