Second Chance

This feels very much like a second chance. It almost feels as though I should really give this one a shot and just let live. Not worry about the financial impacts this may have etc. Afterall this year was supposed to be the year of change. 

I think for the most part I am so glad that I didn’t make the first move outwardly even though I had dropped quite a number of hints. 

There is a reason why she has never disappeared. But within me I still feel so skeptical about it because of all the relationships I have been in. And that is what is holding me back so much this time. 

If this is a second chance though, I will take it because she is such a great fit. And I didn’t even realise how beautiful her eyes were. Till the other night. 

I believe in second chances. And I don’t want to make the same mistake(s)

Leave a Reply

