Different

After about a 2 hour conversation with a woman whom I am getting more and more intrigued by, I find myself questioning the point of comparison.

You know how it is – you have a situation that you feel like you need some form of reference / base point where you can actually see if things are going the way they should go. Regardless of whether it makes sense or not.

And the matter of truth or fact, is that it does not make sense. At all.

Why would anyone’s situation be a good place to start comparing? How does that even make sense? Everyone’s circumstance is different. And when you put two people together in a circumstance / situation – the odds become even more unlikely.

It is strange that it has only hit me now, but the matter of fact is that this experience has been quite refreshing, and I am learning plenty from it – I don’t feel quite that intense feeling towards her that I felt when we were both in that “zone” (for lack of a better word). But I am still keen to get to know her better and see where it takes us. I do feel as though the butterflies are fading but hey, this is but only one element. 

What I will say is that I am happy with our level of honesty in this. Or well I am glad I can be honest with how I feel. And I am glad she reassures me with her statements. I am even surprised that I am this comfortable with our current dating arrangements.

So, every single relationship / friendship is different. Note to self and to all: Please do not even think to compare with anyone.

Leave a Reply

