Getting Over

So maybe I took it harder than I should have with you being hurt by me. Maybe you weren’t as hurt as I thought and you have been able to get over what we had in a flash while I have just been wallowing. 

And now I question if it was ever real to you at all. The feelings, everything. Maybe you aren’t the person I thought you were.

Seeing how seemingly happy you are is making me want to move on quicker but I actually have no energy to. 

The only thing in me is that I am losing the feeling of “guilt” quite quickly with all that I am witnessing.

Leave a Reply

