You

You have come into my life, and changed it in a way that only you can.

You have made me think twice about plenty of things that I thought I had down pat.

You have given me so much more that I realised… in view of what I can do with me life, and the courage to take that leap.

You have made me reconsider the whole idea of having kids in my life.

You have made me realise what it is to be like, to be comfortable in silence with someone special, and not feel awkward about it despite the length of time we have known each other.

I have been, and still am missing you every single day, and as I stay on here in Melbourne for work, memories of us flood my mind even more, as I walk along the streets. This time without your hand interlocked with mine. And whilst it doesn’t hurt as such, I miss you ever so dearly because the comfort I felt with you, was something I had never experienced before, and I still wonder, if I had let you go too easily that weekend.

Leave a Reply

